Tank Competition Winners

The Tank Competition was part of a series of events that marked the School’s commemoration of the 80th Anniversary of the outbreak of WWII.  Mr Smart, Head of History, said, ‘We had a very good response and a large number of impressive models arrived during our first week at the start of term, from boys across the school. I think everyone told me their favourite model and it was a very hard choice.’

In the end, the judges had to make a decision and the following were awarded their prizes in Assembly by Mr Doble:

Top Prize went jointly to:
William Cutler, Harry Ebbans, Josh Jacobs, Lewis Moran and Ben Stone

Sam Cuff, Myles Dickinson, Sam Hazell, Alfie Mitchell and Jax Winterbottom

Special Commendation Certificates were awarded to:
Alexander Senny, Adham Karsou-Mubarak, Edward Lyons, William Clarke, George Day, George Hall, Louis Deverill, William Moore, William Moore, Ralph Moggs, Jasper Robinson, Yacine El Bachir and Ruairidh Macgregor Watson.